CLACKAMAS COUNTY General Election, Nov 6, 2018

The following candidates and measures (in bold) are endorsed or recommended by Clackamas County Democrats.

SLATE CARDS
Clackamas Democrats’ slate cards show the endorsed and recommended candidates and measures by house district, including city races in many instances.
Click here to view/download the slate card for your district.

VOTERS PAMPHLET
Online versions are available here:
Clackamas County Voter Pamphlet, Nov. 6, 2018
Statewide Voter Pamphlet, Nov. 6, 2018 (Military, Oversees)

BALLOT DROP BOXES
Many ballot drop box locations have changed!
They are now all outdoors and accessible 24 hours.
Click here for a map showing the new locations

BALLOT MEASURES
(click each to see a one-page summary)
Measure 102 Affordable Housing Bonds     YES
Measure 103 Grocery/food tax ban              NO
Measure 104 Require supermajority for revenue or fees NO
Measure 105 Repeal sanctuary state           NO
Measure 106 Restrict women’s healthcare NO

Measure 26-199 Metro Housing Bond         YES

U.S. CONGRESS

Third District – Earl Blumenauer earlblumenauer.com(no R opponent filed.)

Fifth District – Kurt Schrader kurtschrader.com, Mark Callahan (R)

STATEWIDE

Governor – Inc Kate Brown (D), Knute Buehler (R). katebrownfororegon.com

LEGISLATIVE RACES

HD 18 – Inc. (apptd.) Rick Lewis (R).  Barry Shapiro (D) facebook.com/Barry-for-a-Change-2032030973492260

HD 26 – Inc. Richard Vial (R).  Courtney Neron (D) facebook.com/CourtneyForOregon/

HD 35 – Inc. Margaret Doherty (D).  Bob Niemeyer (R).  

HD 37 – Inc. Julie Parrish (R).   Rachel Prusak (D).  rachelforstaterep.com

HD 38 – Inc. (apptd.) Andrea Salinas (D). andreasalinas.net  No opponent.

HD 39 – Open.  Elizabeth Graser-Lindsey (D)  elizabeth4oregon.com Christine Drazan (R).   

HD 40 – Inc. Mark Meek (D). markmeek.com  Josh Hill (R), Chris Henry (I)

HD 41 – Inc. Karin Power (D).  karinpower.com  Unopposed.

HD 48 – Inc. Jeff Reardon (D).  reardonfororegon.com, Sonny Yellott (R)

HD 51 – Inc. Janelle Bynum (D).  janellebynum.com, Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R)

HD 52 – Inc. (apptd.) Jeff Helfrich (R), Anna Williams (D) friendsofannawilliams.com

SD 13 – Inc. Kim Thatcher (R),  Sarah Grider (D) sarahgrider.org [Voter’s Pamphlet Statement]

SD 19 – Inc. (apptd.) Rob Wagner (D). robwagnerfororegon.com Opponent David Poulson (R).  

SD 20 – Inc. Alan Olsen (R).  Charles Gallia (D) gallia4oregon.com

SD 24Shemia Fagan (D)  faganfororegon.com

SD 26 – Inc. Chuck Thomsen (R).  Chrissy Hall Reitz (D). facebook.com/ChrissyforOregon

NON-PARTISAN

County Clerk – Inc. Sherry Hall (R).  Pamela White (D) pamela4clerk.com 

County Treasurer – open – Brian Nava (D) facebook.com/Brian4ClackamasCountyTreasurer

Clackamas County Circuit Court – Ulanda Watkins judgeulandawatkins.com

Metro District 2 Councilor – Joe Buck (D) joebuckformetro.com OR
Christine Lewis (D) christinelewisformetro.com

For more information on the measures see the following: